You may find in Windows when you delete a file, you don\’t get prompted to confirm whether you want to delete it or not. ??If you press SHIFT+DELETE then you will get prompted. However, if you want to re-enable the deleted file confirmation dialog, you can do so by right-clicking on your RECYCLE BIN and then clicking PROPERTIES. ??From there, you can check the DISPLAY DELETE CONFIRMATION DIALOG checkbox and hit APPLY.